lean construction evolution

 

The four development stages of lean systems in the construction industry

What does Lean Evolution mean?

The Lean Evolution describes the path from the first contact with lean construction from the introduction of a customized lean system to its perfection and digitalization. We are of the opinion that project management and process optimization according to lean methods helps the construction industry to get a grip on its current efficiency problems. Classic, hierarchical project management quickly reaches its limits in many projects.

The beginning of Lean Evolution lies in the gathering of information to gain a basic understanding of Lean Design or Construction. For this purpose it is necessary to five lean principles to understand and recognize their added value. However, it is not enough for individuals in the company to be enthusiastic about lean. It is therefore necessary to convince as many colleagues and project participants as possible of the methods and to train them to apply them. After the understanding is created and the added value is recognized, the next phase of Lean Evolution begins.

Introduce Lean Construction

In the following you will implement a customized Lean System in your company. Lean is not the same as lean is not the same as no two companies or projects are alike. It is therefore necessary to understand your processes, analyze their particularities and map the entire process landscape of a project. This can then be used to create your Lean strategy developed will be. Since lean construction relies on the collaboration of all project participants, we recommend in the next step Workshops with all parties involved. This ensures that everyone receives the same information and the lean system is integrated into the project from day one. Finally, a process of project support begins in which the system is continuously improved and perfected.

When will Lean be fully implemented?

Trick question. Because an important part of Lean Construction is the pursuit of perfection. Which is why the implementation of a lean system is never complete. Because the Striving for perfection never ends. That is why you should always take a critical look at yourself in this third phase of Lean Evolution. You are welcome to use our comprehensive Lean Audit for this purpose. We will show you in detail and unembellished where your lean system currently stands and what concrete improvement potential you should address.

Transporting lean into the company

Whether a pilot project or already several successful implementations, lean construction should be rolled out throughout the entire company. After all, maximum added value can only be achieved if every Lean is integrated into his or her daily routine and everyone strives for perfection. Therefore it makes sense to combine the best of all lean projects already completed and to push the company-wide roll-out. For this purpose it is essential to provide a meaningful performance measurement system that all employees can use as a basis for orientation. This ensures that everyone is working towards the same goals and allows you to keep an overview even in times of many complex construction projects. Once you have a working KPI system in place, you need to determine whether you are ready for the next step in lean evolution.

Digital Lean Construction - Are you ready?

In recent years, a veritable digitalisation hype has broken out. Everybody is trying compulsively and without consideration of losses to digitize everything that is not yet on the tree at three. But the question arises whether this makes sense in any case. Therefore we have our digital readiness test which we use to determine whether your company is ready for the digitalization of the lean system. If not, you should invest some more time in perfecting your system. If you are ready for Digital Lean Construction, we will support you with the implementation of our Lean Construction Software.

With "Yolean", projects can be mapped from planning to implementation in one tool and we will raise your lean system to a data-driven level. Data, process flows and interrelationships can be adapted and optimized independent of location and in real-time. The recognition of process patterns automatically supports you in optimizing your projects. The more projects you handle digitally, the more knowledge from the past flows into the optimisation. This data-driven and learning lean system raises productivity to a new level.

Start into the digital age today!

 

en_USEnglish
This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Lean Evolution

Die vier Entwicklungsstufen von Lean Systemen in der Bauwirtschaft

Was bedeutet Lean Evolution?

Die Lean Evolution beschreibt den Weg vom ersten Kontakt mit Lean Construction über die Einführung eines maßgeschneiderten Lean Systems bis hin zu dessen Perfektionierung und Digitalisierung. Wir vertreten die Meinung, dass Projektmanagement und Prozessoptimierung nach Lean Methoden der Bauwirtschaft hilft ihre aktuellen Effizienzprobleme in den Griff zu bekommen. Denn klassisches, hierarchisches Projektmanagement stößt bei vielen Projekten schnell an seine Grenzen.

Beginn der Lean Evolution liegt in der Informationsbeschaffung um ein grundlegendes Verständnis von Lean Design oder Construction zu erlangen. Dazu ist es etwa notwendig die fünf Lean Prinzipien zu verstehen und deren Mehrwert zu erkennen. Jedoch reicht es nicht, wenn einzelne Personen im Unternehmen sich für Lean begeistern können. Deshalb ist es notwendig im ersten Schritt so viele Kollegen und Projektbeteiligte wie möglich von den Methoden zu überzeugen und sie zu schulen diese auch anzuwenden. Nachdem das Verständnis geschaffen und der Mehrwert erkannt ist beginnt die nächste Phase der Lean Evolution.

Lean Construction einführen

Im Folgenden implementieren Sie ein maßgeschneidertes Lean System in Ihrem Unternehmen. Denn Lean ist nicht gleich Lean genauso, wie kein Unternehmen oder Projekt gleich dem anderen ist. Daher ist es notwendig, Ihre Prozesse zu verstehen, deren Besonderheiten zu analysieren und die gesamte Prozesslandschaft eines Projekts abzubilden. Anschließend kann daraus Ihre Lean Strategie entwickelt werden. Da Lean Construction auf der Kollaboration aller Projektbeteiligter empfehlen wir im nächsten Schritt Workshops mit allen Beteiligten durchzuführen. Dadurch erhalten alle dieselben Informationen und das Lean System ist vom ersten Tag an in das Projekt integriert. Schließlich beginnt ein Prozess der Projektbegleitung in dem das System kontinuierlich verbessert und perfektioniert wird.

Wann ist Lean fertig implementiert?

Eine Fangfrage. Denn ein wichtiger Bestandteil von Lean Construction ist das Streben nach Perfektion. Weshalb die Implementierung eines Lean Systems auch niemals abgeschlossen ist. Denn das Streben nach Perfektion endet nie. Daher sollten Sie sich in dieser dritten Phase der Lean Evolution stehts kritisch hinterfragen. Nutzen Sie dazu gerne unser umfangreiches Lean Audit. Darin zeigen wir Ihnen detailliert und ungeschönt, wo Ihr Lean System aktuell steht und welche konkreten Verbesserungspotentiale Sie angehen sollten.

Lean ins Unternehmen transportieren

Egal, ob Pilotprojekt oder bereits mehrere erfolgreiche Umsetzungen, Lean Construction sollte im gesamten Unternehmen ausgerollt werden. Denn der maximale Mehrwert ergibt sich nur, wenn jeder Lean in seinen Alltag integriert und alle Perfektion anstreben. Deshalb ist es sinnvoll das Beste aus allen bereits abgewickelten Lean Projekten zu vereinigen und den unternehmensweiten Roll-Out zu forcieren. Dazu ist es unerlässlich ein sinnvolles Kennzahlsystem bereitzustellen an dem sich alle Mitarbeiter orientieren können. Dadurch stellen Sie sicher, dass alle auf dieselben Ziele hinarbeiten und können auch in Zeiten vieler komplexer Bauprojekte stets den Überblick bewahren. Sobald Sie ein funktionierendes KPI-System eingeführt haben gilt es festzustellen, ob Sie bereit für den nächsten Schritt der Lean Evolution sind.

Digital Lean Construction – Sind Sie bereit?

In den letzten Jahren ist ein wahrlicher Digitalisierungshype ausgebrochen. Jeder versucht zwanghaft und ohne Rücksicht auf Verluste alles zu digitalisieren was bei drei noch nicht auf dem Baum ist. Doch es stellt sich die Frage, ob dies in jedem Fall sinnvoll ist. Demzufolge haben wir unseren Digital Readiness Test entwickelt, mit dem wir feststellen, ob ihr Unternehmen bereit für die Digitalisierung des Lean Systems ist. Falls nicht, sollten Sie noch etwas Zeit in die Perfektionierung Ihres Systems investieren. Wenn Sie bereit für Digital Lean Construction sind unterstützen wir Sie bei der Einführung unserer Lean Construction Software.

Mit „Yolean“ lassen sich Projekte von der Planung bis zur Realisierung in einem Tool abbilden und wir heben Ihr Lean System auf eine datengetriebene Ebene. Daten, Prozessabläufe und Zusammenhänge können standortunabhängig und in Echtzeit angepasst und optimiert werden. Die Erkennung von Prozessmustern unterstützt Sie automatisch bei der Optimierung Ihrer Projekte. Je mehr Projekte Sie digital abwickeln, desto mehr Erkenntnisse der Vergangenheit fließen mit in die Optimierung. Dieses datengetriebene und lernende Lean System hebt die Produktivität nochmals auf ein neues Level.

Starten Sie noch heute ins digitale Zeitalter!

Lean Construction Software

Software erleben

Lean Construction Software

Software erleben